We aim for 100% attendance

We follow the school calendar approved by ADEK. Below you’ll find everything from school term dates to start and end times.

 

Our School Day

  • Our Gates Open at 7.35am with registration from 7.45am for all year groups
  • From Sunday to Wednesday, FS1 and FS2 finish school at 2.45pm and all other years finish at 3pm
  • On Thursday, everyone ends the week at 1pm
  • Extra-Curricular Clubs run from 3.15pm to 4.15pm Sunday to Wednesday

 

 

                                          School Calendar 2018 - 2019

Term 1

Thu 30th August 2018

Orientation day for all students 8.30am – 10.30am

Sun 2nd September

Term 1 begins for all students

Tue 11th September

Hijri New Year’s Day Subject to official announcement

Tue 23rd to Thu 25th October

Half Term break

Tue 20th November

Birthday of Prophet Mohammed (PBUH) Subject to official announcement

Thu 29th November

Martyr’s Day Subject to official announcement

Sun 2nd and Mon 3rd December

UAE National Days Subject to official announcement

Thu 13th December

Term 1 ends

Term 2

Sun 6th January 2018

Term 2 begins for students

Wed 13th to Thu 14th February

Mid Term break

Thu 28th March

Term 2 ends

Term 3

Sun 14th April

Term 3 begins for students

Wed 3rd April

Isra’wal Miraj Subject to official announcement

Mon 6th May

Anticipated start of Ramadan Subject to official announcement

Tue 4th June to Thu 6th June

Eid al-Fitr Subject to official announcement

Thu 4th July

Term 3 ends for students

 

 

 

Did you know?

Students with 100% attendance for any term will receive an Attendance Certificate.

 

Parents, this is for you:

School attendance is very important for consistency and to ensure your child doesn’t miss out on important lessons. Please always ensure your child attends school, on time, every day. Here’s a breakdown of what is expected:

 

  • Help your child understand the importance of going to school and show your disapproval of missing school.
  • Send students to school if they feel a little unwell, e.g. headache or sore throat. The school nurse will always contact parents if the situation worsens.
  • If your child will be absent, please inform the school by 8.30am, on the first day of their absence. 
  • If your child is absent for more than one day, please provide us with a written reason.
  • Please always try to make appointments outside of school time e.g. dentist/doctor. If this is not possible, please inform the school ahead of the appointment date. The school may request an appointment card.
  • Ask permission well in advance if a request is being made to miss school for a special occasion such as a family wedding.

image
Meet the Friends of Amity
A group of volunteer parents, dedicated to building the social side of the Amity community.
img

Meet our Teachers

We employ highly talented, caring teachers to foster our student’s natural desire to learn.

 

img

Take a school tour

Visiting our school is a great way to ensure a good understanding of the school’s curriculum and philosophy.

 

img

Parents have their say

Find out what parents, from various nationalities, have to say about Amity International School.

 

© 2018. AIS - All rights reserved.